Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Trying To Mount Image

  1. #1
    Orange_Boy's Avatar Metal Head
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hampshire , England ( UK )
    Age
    33
    Posts
    149
    Ive got Alcohol 120% but for some reason i cant mount an image!
    ive got the " bin cue " selected and so i click on install on the game ( Toca Racer Driver ) and just comes up as " Please Insert The Disc :Race Drive Data " now how do i do that if its allready there
    Coming Soon!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    I would like an answer to this also. I tried to do this with Black and White.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Hmm it sounds similar to what i had but im not quite shure what your getting at.:S

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Orange_Boy's Avatar Metal Head
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hampshire , England ( UK )
    Age
    33
    Posts
    149
    Ok im trying to upload a image of it but the forum site wont let me upload one because its too big, come on guys on other forum sites they allow over 200kb for a pic this site its 39kb how am i suppose to make it smaller for some one to see it

    EDIT - had to dumb the pic down to show the problem well what im getting
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Orange_Boy; 10-04-2004 at 10:24 PM.
    Coming Soon!

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    yeah, thats fucked up.......

    this is what i understood:

    game manufacturers put bad sectors on their CD's on purpose........ now if you make an image of the cd, most programs will skip the bad sectors....... cause they're useless anyway, right?

    wrong, the bad sectors allow the game to see what is an original disk, and what is a fake disk........

    now some games only give you this error when the game is allready installed, but maybe manufacturers have gotten smarter, and recognized the fact that you will just download a NO CD patch afterwards, so the moved the check up to the instalation

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by Storm
    yeah, thats fucked up.......

    this is what i understood:

    game manufacturers put bad sectors on their CD's on purpose........ now if you make an image of the cd, most programs will skip the bad sectors....... cause they're useless anyway, right?

    wrong, the bad sectors allow the game to see what is an original disk, and what is a fake disk........

    now some games only give you this error when the game is allready installed, but maybe manufacturers have gotten smarter, and recognized the fact that you will just download a NO CD patch afterwards, so the moved the check up to the instalation
    How is ur avatar so big????

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Quote Originally Posted by HardcoreGamer
    How is ur avatar so big????



    i have an avatar????

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    WolverineDK's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    149
    starforce 3 is the problem with toca

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Have you tried to enable emulation in Alcohol. There is a setting for bad sectors but not quite sure becuase i never had to use it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •