Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: XP Pro with sp1 & 2 integrated serial problem.

  1. #1
    dodgy368's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    West Londinium
    Posts
    1,080
    Downloaded and burnt to disc, put it in my cd rom and when I put the serial number(keygen was supplied with it) in it refuses it, have tried the most popular serial for xp pro(worked for the one I've got at the mo) and tried loads of others, none of them work, anyone know why?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Where did you get the file and what was it called?

    Normally an integrated service pack will include previous service packs so you only need the SP2 integrated.

    Are you using 'Corp' keys?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    dodgy368's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    West Londinium
    Posts
    1,080

    Sick

    Yep, sorry it said sp2 integrated only, got it from suprnova(Windows XP Professional SP2 Intergra... 696 Mb).

    I've tried all types of keys, office xp pro as well, still no joy.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Quote Originally Posted by dodgy368
    I've tried all types of keys, office xp pro as well, still no joy.

    wonder why THEY didnt work........

    are you sure your keys are ok??? maybe the keygen is faulty
    maybe you can PM someone on this board to send you some keys (hint hint)..........

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by dodgy368
    Yep, sorry it said sp2 integrated only, got it from suprnova(Windows XP Professional SP2 Intergra... 696 Mb).

    I've tried all types of keys, office xp pro as well, still no joy.
    Hopefully you have the BLUELIST keygen...

    You need to set the keygen to WiNDOWS XP CORP - FIND KEY and then set the number of seaches high enough for it to find one. 30 should be plenty. And set the number of keys to find to 1 and the keygen will stop as soon as it finds one.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by Storm
    wonder why THEY didnt work........

    are you sure your keys are ok??? maybe the keygen is faulty
    maybe you can PM someone on this board to send you some keys (hint hint)..........


    Well mabye if he had e-mail or Pm set up right . I just tryed ! Oh well .


    Edit: In fairness , I posted a topic about this . I'm still trying to figure out our new board too!

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    dodgy368's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    West Londinium
    Posts
    1,080
    Peat, yep haven't worked out this new look board yet(only just seen it! lol), even tried the blue list k/g and set it to find "one" thinking it would work but still no joy!

    Thanks for your help guys, I'm running xp pro with sp2, just wanted to have a disc with it all integrated in case I have to reload, think I'll wait til the next version of windows hits the shops, is longhorn gonna be the next?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    You want to go NFT & get revolvers KG pack. Use the MSKey4in1.exe. You might not have the VLK version just the pro. They take different keys.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •