Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Norton AntiVirus 2003 Subscribtion Renewal ?

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    WTF? How can i renew it ?


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    If you get the corporate edition the live updates never expire

    There is a crack in everything.
    That's how the light gets in.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    or download a patch that will allow you to use your product till 2041

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Or reinstall, then update.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    Or reinstall, then update.
    reinstalling wont help , unless you remove key and registration info from regstry, but i wont do that cuz every time i manualy removed norton products i couldnt reinstall it again.
    its funny that my computer screws up before 1 years renewal finishes and i always resotre my ghost backup so renewal rolls back to installed date(another 1 year), what i want to say is that my windows doesnt lasts 1 year
    Last edited by bawa@Klite_user; 10-09-2004 at 07:56 PM.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    I reinstall it all the time - no problems ever

    I simply uninstall
    then run Registry Healer
    simple - reinstall

    Should you styill have problems getting out of your system - try Regitry Detective and search for words like symantic and Norton - delete all the registry entries which are stand alone

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by bawa@Klite_user
    reinstalling wont help , unless you remove key and registration info from regstry, but i wont do that cuz every time i manualy removed norton products i couldnt reinstall it again.
    its funny that my computer screws up before 1 years renewal finishes and i always resotre my ghost backup so renewal rolls back to installed date(another 1 year), what i want to say is that my windows doesnt lasts 1 year

    I do it all the time for my bud's . You have to remember tho that Norton has three componets . Uninstall thru windows add remove .ALL Symtantec entries, meaning ,live update, live reg ,then norton antivirus . I'v being doing it since norton 2000.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    I do it all the time for my bud's . You have to remember tho that Norton has three componets . Uninstall thru windows add remove .ALL Symtantec entries, meaning ,live update, live reg ,then norton antivirus . I'v being doing it since norton 2000.
    belive me i have very bad experiance with norton products even tho i use them as my security apps, i allways get problem when uninstalling or installing them, u dont know how much i fear when am trying to install or uninstall them, yesterday i was installing NIS2005 and my internet screwed up, then i had to uninstall it but uinstalling freezed in middle way i had to end task it guess what then, after rebooting.. BANG, BANG... serveral norton program lunch errors, removed registry keys and tried installing it again... in half way :BANG:... "Couldnt get a nessosery file, setup will terminate".
    Last edited by bawa@Klite_user; 10-09-2004 at 08:25 PM.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    @bawa, Are you using a crack ? I prefer the key gen's myself. Or mabye try a good regcleaner? Then reinstall as Zedaxax suggested .

    Edit: Only reason I ask is that with anything before Norton 2004 you don't have to register!
    Last edited by peat moss; 10-09-2004 at 08:35 PM. Reason: oops

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    as far as i know there r no cracks for norton products there's keygens usually.
    anyway am all set, just going to risk one more time and install NIS2005 but 1st thing 1st, ill take a ghost backup to be current in case of rolling back.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •