Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: 3 Second Pause on Online Games

  1. #1
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    On every online game I have played over the internet I usually seem to get this 3 second pause every once in a while, while I am playing. Does anyone know how to fix this because it is really annoying. Btw I am using Comcast cable internet.

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    is it a real pauze or does it 'lag' ?
    Scan your pc for ad-ware/spyware

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    Goes Rawr!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    349
    Can you be more specific on what 'Online games' Examples..

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by SaYiaN
    Can you be more specific on what 'Online games' Examples..
    America's Army, Halo, UT2004, Counter-Strike Source, ect.

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    is it a real pauze or does it 'lag' ?
    Scan your pc for ad-ware/spyware
    The game just stops (pauses) for like 3 seconds then continues.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    look at my guide and follow the tuneup\tweaks section.

    Then do a spyware and virus scan.

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    I still get the pause. Well actually the pause is like if im in one spot then everything pauses then when it un pauses im somewhere nearby where i was when it paused, usually dead. Is there any way to fix this?

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    Quote Originally Posted by HardcoreGamer
    Btw I am using Comcast cable internet.
    switch to rr or earthlink.....hehe

    but i think what you are talking about is lag...might be the server problem or its your comcast. I play CS and i know a lot of ppl that thinks comcast sucks and given them nothing but troubles

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    TheRealDave's Avatar †Problem child
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,284
    Quote Originally Posted by HardcoreGamer
    The game just stops (pauses) for like 3 seconds then continues.
    it's happened to me on CS:S a few times

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by TheRealDave
    it's happened to me on CS:S a few times
    But I always get it in every game i play online or even if i am streaming video.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •