Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Problems burning CDs

  1. #1
    TheRealDave's Avatar †Problem child
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,284
    Power calibration error? It used to work fine before. I've tried different songs at different speeds. Different programs too and they still dont work



  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Try different media at slower speeds.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Benno's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Birmingham
    Age
    32
    Posts
    2,305
    http://www.nero.com/en/632181809668074.html#23

    http://www.gidforums.com/t-1805.html I didnt have the problem myself so I dont know if that will work.

    You Better Keep In Mind That I Can Read Between The Lines


    Never argue with an idiot, they drag you down to there level and beat you with experience!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Tru uninstall the cd burner in device manager then restart and let it reinstall.

    edit: after searching google I see that it could be bad media, dirty lens, or in need of a firmware update.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Quote Originally Posted by TheRealDave
    Power calibration error? It used to work fine before.
    Daft statement.
    Everything that stops working properly has worked previously.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Like rossco_2004 said if you haven't upated fimware in awhile its a good idea anyhow...Also have a look at "nero info tool",ensure DMA is on for the drive(configuration tab in nero info tool) also check if the aspi layer is installed correctly...

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    TheRealDave's Avatar †Problem child
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,284
    how would i go about updating the firmware? would i go to the manufacturors (bad sp) site and download the correct one for device

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    yep that's exactly it trd.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Unlikely to be a firmware issue unless you've changed media type and the new media is not supported.

    Have you just got some new media (even the same type)? If so, it could be that the power calibration track is missing/damaged. I've come across that before with cheap disks.

    Look on the underside of the disk. In the middle of the disk, about 2mm inside the main burning area, there should be a track which just makes a single ring of the disk. If that track is missing or damaged (not circular) you will get power calibration errors.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    TheRealDave's Avatar †Problem child
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,284
    Well it wasn't the disk as i managed to transfer the media to my laptop and burn it there. It also isn't the media or the speed because I have tried different ones and still get the problem. We had an electricion come around on friday, he turned the power off while my PC was on and that's the only thing that i think could have caused the error.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •