Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Mozill FireFox , how do i change the skin ?

  1. #1
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i was wondering if anyone could please tell me how i could make the firefox browser skin correspond with a custom windows blind skin , i got it from http://www3.wincustomize.com/skins.asp?library=1

    when i download a windows blind skin , the interface looks just like it should in the internet explorer browser , but in fire fox it doesnt , i'll try posting a screen.

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    IE


    Firefox

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    it should work. does for me.

    Try reinstalling.

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i downloaded regular mozilla , and it seems to fix the problem , i'll try re-installing firefox.

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i re-installed it , and that didnt change anything

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Make sure you delete your profile and the Firefox folder when you uninstall. Backup your profile first if you want to keep your bookmarks, etc.

    There is a crack in everything.
    That's how the light gets in.

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Make sure you delete your profile and the Firefox folder when you uninstall. Backup your profile first if you want to keep your bookmarks, etc.
    i did , does anyone have anymore suggestions please ?

    Last edited by Formula1; 10-17-2004 at 05:18 PM.

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    try unloading teh skin\loading a different skin then load the other again.

    also just check if it looks like that with other skins too.

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i checked on other windows user accouts and sking works well with firefox, except that firefox shakes. Well anyways do you know how to set all settings in firefox to default ? i tried deleting the registry but that didnt really do anything.

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    by deleting the profile folder is usually how you set all the settings to default..

    id du try re-applying the skin?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •