Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Something Wrong when entering Keys into registery

  1. #1
    kazaaman's Avatar Proud Indian
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    490

    Tongue

    I dunno what is going on but everything was working fine and now when i try to enter a key into the registery it displays this message.



    Is the registery locked or something??

    Does anyone know how to put this key into the registery??

    I think it mite be a windows update thing cuz before that it worked fine but i am not sure of it....


    Plz Help.
    Last edited by kazaaman; 10-17-2004 at 02:11 PM. Reason: wrong stuff

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Quote Originally Posted by kazaaman
    I dunno what is going on but everything was working fine and now when i try to enter a key into the registery it displays this message.



    Is the registery locked or something??

    Does anyone know how to put this key into the registery??

    I think it mite be a windows update thing cuz before that it worked fine but i am not sure of it....


    Plz Help.
    How are you updating the registry? The error message suggests that you're double-clicking a *.reg file whereas your wording suggests you're entering the data into regedit manually.

    Try running regedit and using the import function, as the error message suggests.
    Last edited by Smurfette; 10-17-2004 at 02:24 PM.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    kazaaman's Avatar Proud Indian
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    490
    I just tried using Regedit and it didnt work...

    But first i tried to double click it and it worked just fine.


    And i am just wondernig does there need to be a "REGEDIT4" in every key ??

    Pc OUt

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Eh? Now I'm lost.
    From what you're now saying, you successfully added the keys to the registry, then used regedit to try and add them again. Did you delete the keys, then? Why?

    As for '"regedit4" in every key', I'm not sure I understand you there, either! do you mean something like this...

    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SomeKey]
    "SomeStringValue"="REGEDIT4"
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SomeKey]
    "SomeOtherStringValue"="REGEDIT4"
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SomeKey]
    "YetAnotherStringValue"="REGEDIT4"
    ?
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Goes Rawr!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    349
    kazaaman I just tried using Regedit and it didnt work...

    But first i tried to double click it and it worked just fine.


    And i am just wondernig does there need to be a "REGEDIT4" in every key ??

    Pc OUt
    In every .key file yes, at the very top of whatever ur trying to edit.
    Last edited by SaYiaN; 10-17-2004 at 05:54 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    kazaaman's Avatar Proud Indian
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    490
    No i havent already added it into the registery. But when i clik it, it says that i need to use regedit to import binary keys into it.

    And i opened the key with notepad and it didnt have the regedit 4 on the top like

    REGEDIT 4

    SCRIPT

    SCRIPT

    Blalbab

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •