Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Spybot S and D

  1. #1
    numba1xclusive's Avatar Xclusive Gangsta
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    208
    Ok I just installed SP2, and as predicted, i'm having software problems with Spybot Search and Destroy, and the built in Windows Volume Control.Spybot and the Volume Control dont go in the little "bar" next to the clock anymore, so does anyone have any solutions besides uninstalling SP2?

    Da Numba1Xclusive King

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    Have you tried uninstalling Spybot and then reinstalling??
    Might be nothing but could be worth a try

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Well just to make sure, click the little arrow on the left side of the bar to see if they are hidden.


    Other than that reinstall Spybot, and in the options of spybot make sure it's set to run at startup.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    numba1xclusive's Avatar Xclusive Gangsta
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    208
    the funny thing is there is no arrow to expand that menu...so I couldnt do much in there...might as well reinstall it...but y would it suddenly shut down with SP2

    Da Numba1Xclusive King

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by numba1xclusive
    the funny thing is there is no arrow to expand that menu...so I couldnt do much in there...might as well reinstall it...but y would it suddenly shut down with SP2
    could be that the version you had wasn't compatible with SP2. Try getting the latest version.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Have you tryed updating the Spybot reconigition rules? Its version 1.3 but you still have to update the threats and help files. Or an sp2 fix. Mine is running fine.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    My SSD is running great. Although I don't have teatimer enabled.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Quote Originally Posted by numba1xclusive
    Ok I just installed SP2, and as predicted, i'm having software problems with Spybot Search and Destroy, and the built in Windows Volume Control.Spybot and the Volume Control dont go in the little "bar" next to the clock anymore, so does anyone have any solutions besides uninstalling SP2?
    I think you may need to reformat - the system has slowed down too far for SS&D and it's just refusing to run.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •