Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Counter Strike: Source Problem

  1. #1
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227


    This is what I get when I try to connect to a server. Do I need to update or something? How would I do that when I didnt buy the game? Or if that isnt it, what do I need to do?
    Last edited by orcutt989; 11-05-2004 at 10:35 PM.

  2. Games   -   #2
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Download the EMPORiO updates from suprnova.

  3. Games   -   #3
    namzuf9's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    The Armpit Of The Universe.
    Posts
    1,943
    Not a chance of getting a legit game online with the latest Emporio update.
    Update #(no.)4 will not fix the protocal 6 problem. Valve/steam have updated and we are waiting on update 5 which will hopefully be this weekend.

    As soon as I hear of an update I'll post it here (I'm waiting on it as well.)

  4. Games   -   #4
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    So meanwhile i cannot play? Is this just because these people are using the 6 version? And not the 4 or whatever version i have?
    Last edited by orcutt989; 11-06-2004 at 12:06 AM.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Afronaut's Avatar Xenu
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Teegeeack
    Posts
    3,799
    Valve makes an Update, it will then have to be "cracked".
    That is, if you got the Emporio version.

    Im not 100% sure of this: but if Valve makes an update nr.6,
    you'll find Emporio update nr.6 when they've done their fix on it.
    Then you hunt it down the torrent link on the net, suprnova.org , or from emporios
    own forums etc, download, unpack to cstrike dir, and play.

    One can still play around with teh bots thought,
    or a LAN , regardless of Valves updates.
    On LAN I think all the versions should be the same,
    but that usually goes without saying.

    Spoiler: Show

  6. Games   -   #6
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Quote Originally Posted by orcutt989


    This is what I get when I try to connect to a server. Do I need to update or something? How would I do that when I didnt buy the game? Or if that isnt it, what do I need to do?

    You , I and others who cracked CSS have to wait for Update 5 from Emporio. ValvE released an update, so for now only legit users who bought the game can play it....

    Emporio Forum - [Note to mods, from what i've seen, this forum doesnt have directly downloadable cracks]
    http://forum.damage-web.net/index.ph...5d7ed7cc2f59ae

  7. Games   -   #7
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    I see, but the Emporio updates should work even though i dont have the Emporio version? I mean all that is is how they made a crack so you could play online, it isnt like the whole game.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •