Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Ad Aware Help

  1. #1
    my ad aware wont download updates. it stops at 5%.

    does anyone know what i should do?
    Signature removed, please check the board rules

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    http://download.lavasoft.de.edgesuit...ublic/defs.zip

    replace the '.ref' file with the file in your ad aware folder.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    i'm not sure what to do with this file. i put it in the folder and i opened ad aware and it said that the refrence file is corrupted and cannot be found.

    any help please
    Signature removed, please check the board rules

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Cheese's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    is everything.
    Age
    40
    Posts
    19,023
    I had the same problem cheers for the solution IKE.

    I had just uninstalled it and installed spybot... :lazy:

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    What Version of ad aware do you haveSE Pro 105 / SE Personal
    Then just uninstall it.Then Reinstall it
    and update.
    If you have the older version 181 then upgrade

    If you have older versions of ad aware uninstall/delete

    if it doesn't update do what {I}{K}{E} posted

    http://download.lavasoft.de.edgesuit...ublic/defs.zip

    down load ref file to desktop unzip it
    copy unzipped ref file to lavasoft directory
    normally c:-program files/lavasoft/Ad-Aware SE Professional OR Ad-Aware SE Personal .
    then paste.
    Do not have ad aware running while you copy and paste ref file
    that includes ad watch.
    Start ad aware.

    Also get spybot

    http://www.safer-networking.org/en/mirrors/index.html
    just like Withcheese
    Last edited by Sudden; 11-08-2004 at 11:30 AM. Reason: clarification

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    i had this problem few days ago, i asume u got ad-ware 6, get ad-aware 6 se Pro and ur problem is gone and its much better.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by bawa@Klite_user
    i had this problem few days ago, i asume u got ad-ware 6, get ad-aware 6 se Pro and ur problem is gone and its much better.
    new version is called:
    Ad-Aware SE Personal

    not
    Ad-Aware 6 SE Personal


  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Actually its called "Ad-Aware SE Professional" not personal


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by bawa@Klite_user
    Actually its called "Ad-Aware SE Professional" not personal
    I copied the text from my shortcut. I have the free version

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    ohhh yeh there personal edition ALSO


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •