Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: bootscreens

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    how do i change the bootscreen without using a app? i have win xp home btw. thanks
    Last edited by 3223; 11-09-2004 at 01:47 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    For details , go BootXP

    I find it easier using a proggie as most of them create a backup line to boot into in case of trouble...

    LogonUI Randomiser

    BootXP

    Or StyleXP has the features intergrated now as well

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    i got bootxp but i have 2 problems.

    1) before the boot screen comes up it says pick os with choice of xp home and backup line. i dont know what backup line is i want it to choose xp home automaticlly like before.

    2) the bootscreen is not in color. in the preview it is in color but when i start my comp up it isnt.

    thanks for the help

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Don't go there! I mean come on how long is it on for 2 seconds? Cause more trouble than it's worth. Don't think I did n't think of it too? But with computers I always think cause and affect !

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    To edit the start up options...
    Right click on "My Computer"...
    Select "Properties"....
    Select "Advanced"
    Under "Startup & Recovery" select "Settings"
    In the "System startup" section you can edit the timeout sequence to 3 seconds and then it will autostart on your Personalised bootscreen...
    i can tell you how to edit out the other OS to choose at bootup time, but your better off leaving that there as a saftey net so to speak in case you ever have trouble booting into Windows...
    The reason why the Bootscreen isnt in colour is that youve probably got a pre SP1 or SP2 bootscreen as your personalised bootscreen....
    You need to get the right one for your OS...

    ThemeXP has some info on bootscreens and you can download the correct bootscreens for your OS Here
    Last edited by Harsh!; 11-09-2004 at 03:25 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    Tell me your .Bmp is a bootscreen and not one youve pulled out of your "My Pictures" folder...Pleaseeeee

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by Harsh!
    Tell me your .Bmp is a bootscreen and not one youve pulled out of your "My Pictures" folder...Pleaseeeee

    I rest my case !

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    Quote Originally Posted by Harsh!
    Tell me your .Bmp is a bootscreen and not one youve pulled out of your "My Pictures" folder...Pleaseeeee
    it is a bootscreen. i tried theme xp but that bootscreen is not in color aswell. what is the problem?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Which method did you use to apply it?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •