Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: 1 nics one big head

  1. #1
    Ok i'm tyring to install this new nic on my win2000 pc, everytimg i install the drivers i get code 12 error

    (" this device cannont find enough free resources it that can use")

    "if you want to use this device, you will need to disable one of the other devices on this system"


    i found out which device that it was shareing the resouseces with (memory range) and its the SYSTEM BOARD!!! so i'm at a loss what do i do
    Last edited by ttttttttt; 11-14-2004 at 06:21 PM.
    I have Mordens Audio Hack PLEZ stop emailing me

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Try another PCI slot.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    only got 2 :-(
    I have Mordens Audio Hack PLEZ stop emailing me

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    only got 2 :-( and i'm using one....
    I have Mordens Audio Hack PLEZ stop emailing me

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by ttttttttt
    only got 2 :-( and i'm using one....

    Trade them ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    lol, i want both of them in use at the same time, i'm trying to use xbox connect
    I have Mordens Audio Hack PLEZ stop emailing me

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Boy you have a hard time understanding... Remove both cards and put them back in into the opposite slots.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    I'm assuming they won't fit the other way round then? Hence the title "1 nics one big head".

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    What motherboard has only 2 PCI slots?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by Virtualbody1234
    What motherboard has only 2 PCI slots?
    a lot more than you think.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •