Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Ace Mega Codec Pack

  1. #1
    afpe45's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    rochdale(lancs)
    Age
    71
    Posts
    12
    Hi ,
    Is the ace mega codec pack any better than the others ?.
    If so where can I get it ?.
    thanks
    afpe45.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Afronaut's Avatar Xenu
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Teegeeack
    Posts
    3,799
    I dunno, the Megacodecpack from here has worked fine this far for me,
    im not about to change it.

    Unless, it goes Commercial or stops working.

    Spoiler: Show

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    baccyman's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +11BT Rep +11BT Rep +11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    u.k.
    Age
    63
    Posts
    1,697
    you can get acemega codecs from here .

    http://www.softpedia.com/public/cat/...1-2-7-10.shtml

    its a big download

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    wow, that's got a lot of stuff in it and yeah, damn huge file!
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Afronaut's Avatar Xenu
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Teegeeack
    Posts
    3,799
    Any crapware innit?

    It sure looks Freeware but.... one never knows.

    Spoiler: Show

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    baccyman's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +11BT Rep +11BT Rep +11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    u.k.
    Age
    63
    Posts
    1,697
    i have used acemega codecs for years and had no probs with it

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Afronaut's Avatar Xenu
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Teegeeack
    Posts
    3,799
    Im downloadin' atm.

    Gonna probably install it later, not on my PC thought...

    Spoiler: Show

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    baccyman's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +11BT Rep +11BT Rep +11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    u.k.
    Age
    63
    Posts
    1,697
    i have just updated to the version in that link because mine was an older version and there was no problems with it . while it is installing it will do a virus scan and this can take 20-30 minutes.
    _______________________________________________________________

    the only problem that i have found is that the windows media player 9 has been replaced by windows media player classic.
    Last edited by baccyman; 11-15-2004 at 07:41 PM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    afpe45's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    rochdale(lancs)
    Age
    71
    Posts
    12

    Question Mark

    @Baccyman.
    Thanks for that, I am downloading it now,
    must be a lot of stuff in it,
    (it should be easy to get back wmp from media player classic, just don't Associate any files to classic ).
    afpe45

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,124
    Too much stuff that you'll never ever need. A waste of space and a much higher risk of getting problems.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •