Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Video Editing

  1. #1
    The Doctor is: IN
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    My Surgery. Your Mum.
    Age
    36
    Posts
    306
    i've installed Adobe Premiere 7 but everytime i start it, it freezes on the splash screen, and i've yet to see if it's any good.

    i might try and get another copy, but can anyone tell me a little about:

    Pinnacle Studio 9
    Ulead Video Studio 8

    are they better? can i record images from a dvd while i watch, transfer from camcorder etc?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    You seem to have a messed up versio never had any probs with premiere

    Pinnacle studio is more advanced than Ulead
    Ulead is how shall we call it...?
    user friendly
    Last edited by 100%; 11-22-2004 at 12:45 PM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    get the latest version of Adobe Premiere: Pro 1.5, The TDA release works.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    lightshow's Avatar Asleep at the wheel
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    32
    Posts
    924
    I don't believe it has to do with the software being correctly installed. I think it is just because Adobe Permier is a monster of a program. I am also into video editing and authoriting. I've used Permier 5.5- Permier Pro 1.5 and every time, I'm still dissatisfied with the program.

    I have a computer w/ good specs (amd xp 2800+ 1 gb ddr ram) but Permier just always freezes. I've also tried Pinnacle, Ulead, Movie Maker 1,2, and a bunch others.

    My favorite is Cyberlink PowerDirector 3. That is what I use to make my movies. You can check the specs and features about it on their homepage gocyberlink.com.

    But I'll tell you. Everything is renderless, has Picture in Picture, two audio tracks, video track. Everything I needed. It has some good text effects, but video effects arn't too good. Macs/Linux have the good video effects.

    But take a look at PowerDirector 3. I think you'll find it worthwhile.
    I miss the days of random nut '03
    Click for more activation options, then activate by telephone. Run the keygen.
    if I call them, aren't they going to get me? (you know, down there)

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    I tried Premier 1.5 a while ago but dropped it for reasons I forget.
    I've tried Ulead's DVD Factory but IIRC it didn't 'do' Dolby 5.1 so that was that.
    Pinnacle 9 has a few problems (check www.videohelp.com reviews in their software listing)
    I have settled on Sony Vegas v5.0 bundled with DVD Architect v2.0 because they are easy to grasp for the simple stuff I do and they do a very good job.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    The Doctor is: IN
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    My Surgery. Your Mum.
    Age
    36
    Posts
    306
    thanks all for the info.
    i got a hold of Premiere 1.5 tda.bin, but even that froze on start up >

    so i'll check out cyberlink powerdirector, sony vegas and pinnacle studio.
    can anyone tell me what size of file i should look for for each?
    Last edited by Dr Spaulding; 11-24-2004 at 09:59 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    The Doctor is: IN
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    My Surgery. Your Mum.
    Age
    36
    Posts
    306
    wow, just checking out Sony Vegas 5.

    seems i could get rid of Adobe Premiere, After Effects and Audition and replace it with Vegas!

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    i have premiere pro and it's similar to 6.5, which is what I was using previously. I don't use it much b/c I find it takes a lot of time to edit movies. For instance, it takes so long to download the movies off a vid cam and then it's pretty complex for simple operations. Maybe I need to spend more time with it.

    Is pinnacle studio worth using for video editing over premiere? and how about burning home movies onto DVD.... is it simple to do? can I customize menus and such?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Get hold of the Vegas/DVD Architect bundle and enjoy yourself.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    lightshow's Avatar Asleep at the wheel
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    32
    Posts
    924
    If you want to make a dvd (menus, ect.) then use a program called


    Ulead Dvd Workshop 2.0.


    I found it the best/easiest of Adobe Encore, DvdIt, Cyberlink PowerProducer, and Nero's Dvd Maker.

    I made my last movie in it. Turned out excellent. And adding chapter points is a sinch!
    I miss the days of random nut '03
    Click for more activation options, then activate by telephone. Run the keygen.
    if I call them, aren't they going to get me? (you know, down there)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •