Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: Bum Fluff

  1. #1
    Lilmiss's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Hobbit Shire
    Posts
    14,760
    I can't get broad band, as the cable stops at the end of me street. :crying: :crying:




    ......at least I got a few hours off work.
    They can tak' oour lives, but they cannae tak' oour troousers!
    ___________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Today at 12:51

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Strangelove's Avatar I Need Sex
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Age
    41
    Posts
    206
    Can still get Broadband over the BT line

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    That's bloody terrible!

    I guess it means you can't go with NTL but I reckon you'd be able to upgrade your current AOL account to ADSL broadband. It costs between 20 and 30 quid per month for their services.

    Unless you live in a cave
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    Lilmiss's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Hobbit Shire
    Posts
    14,760
    You can?

    Well theres a saving grace.



    They can tak' oour lives, but they cannae tak' oour troousers!
    ___________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Today at 12:51

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    Yeah, just give em a ring
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    AOL will give you the 512k connection at 19.99 if you hassle them for it, they just charged me 29.99 for the 1mb so I phoned em up and told em they gave me a special offer (which they did'nt) but I told them I could get a 6mb connection for that, so now I got a year on 1mb for 24.99

    @lilmiss..... Do you have BB capability or have they left you in teh dark ages? Phone BT, shout at them and tell the woman she's a skanky slag

    Jonno

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Lilmiss's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Hobbit Shire
    Posts
    14,760
    [QUOTE=manker]I guess it means you can't go with NTL but I reckon you'd be able to upgrade your current AOL account to ADSL broadband. It costs between 20 and 30 quid per month for their services.

    [QUOTE]


    Only went for NTL because of their free line rental.
    I shall look into ths BT one, when I get to work.


    I loaded about 350 tracks onto the pc, in preparation too. :crying:
    They can tak' oour lives, but they cannae tak' oour troousers!
    ___________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Today at 12:51

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Lilmiss's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Hobbit Shire
    Posts
    14,760
    Quote Originally Posted by Jon L. Obscene
    Phone BT, shout at them and tell the woman she's a skanky slag

    I may do that to vent my anger, anyhoo.
    Powergen and Anglian Water are in for a beating too.


    If NTL can't do it, would AOL be able to?
    Not that I want anything else off those dirty manks.
    Last edited by lilmiss; 11-25-2004 at 11:40 AM.
    They can tak' oour lives, but they cannae tak' oour troousers!
    ___________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Today at 12:51

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    NTL use a seperate cable to BT?

    Jonno

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    Quote Originally Posted by Jon L. Obscene
    NTL use a seperate cable to BT?

    Jonno
    Yes.

    BT use a normal telephone line, NTL use the cables that you get cable TV through.

    BT = (A)DSL connection.
    NTL = Cable connection.

    Quote Originally Posted by teh miss
    If NTL can't do it, would AOL be able to?
    Not that I want anything else off those dirty manks.
    Yeah they should be able to. It's all according if your local exchange has been upadated but since you live in civilisation rather than on a farm - it should be no probs.
    Last edited by manker; 11-25-2004 at 11:42 AM.
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •