Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: popping noise while playing audio cds

  1. #1
    While playing with audio cds with wmp, nero,& winamp I get a popping noise,and sound like its skipping, Tried everything in the help section and even installed wmp 10,It plays mp3 files fine, only had the computer 6wks, Qtech said clean the lens (which didnt work) There next answer was reinstall xp it could be a corrupt sound card

    Before i do that has anybody get any ideas

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    did you burn em too fast?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    No there proper cds tried different ones

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Try reinstalling sound drivers.

    And do they play fine in other programs or do they all play like that?

    oh ya and try installing\reinstalling the klite codec pack.
    Last edited by tesco; 12-04-2004 at 10:48 PM.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    it the sound driver is corrupt, just reinstall the driver...no need to format xp, damn tech support....THEY'RE EVIL, DON'T LISTEN TO THEM.

    P.S. i love talking to one of those ppl who try to sale stuff over the phone.

    "hello sir, are you interested insulated windows? we have a special going on right at this moment"

    "well if you would sell me a hammer, i might be"

    the lady hung up on me...how dare she hung up on a customer
    Last edited by Mr. Elmo; 12-04-2004 at 11:46 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    i a complete novice with computers how do i re install the sound drivers? thanks in advance

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    you need to go to your sound card manufacturer's site, for example creative labs.

    download latest and install.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    numba1xclusive's Avatar Xclusive Gangsta
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    208
    if u have XP, just do system restore to a time before the audio f-d up

    Da Numba1Xclusive King

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9

    Question Mark

    Been to my sound card site downloaded and installed and it worked!!!

    thanks again to everyone who helped

    I will come here again first, if i have any problems again, not computer helpline

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Quote Originally Posted by numba1xclusive
    if u have XP, just do system restore to a time before the audio f-d up
    Yea and lose all data saved from now until then. That is THE last resort anyone should take. Prevention is better than cure.

    @Jasmine - Glad you got it sorted

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •