Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AVI Preview is playing upside down

  1. #1
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409

    Unsure

    I use Kazaa Lite K++
    I am downloading two movies, "Gangs of New york" and "The Chronicles of Riddick" when I preview with avi preview it playes upside down.

    Can I fix this, and if not will the movies play upside down when they are done downloading when I try to play them in some other AVI player. ie. Zoomplayer or VideoLan

    Thank You!

    -Matt526
    Last edited by matt526; 12-09-2004 at 05:55 PM.

  2. Movies & TV   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    use Videolan. its a much better video player then AVI Preview. just install it and test your downloads

  3. Movies & TV   -   #3
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    Can I test with VideoLan before they are finished

  4. Movies & TV   -   #4
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by matt526
    Can I test with VideoLan before they are finished
    yes.

  5. Movies & TV   -   #5
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    Thanks! they work just fine in VideoLan!

  6. Movies & TV   -   #6
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    argh... I just turn my monitor over if that happens, cant be assed to go download another program when that happens

  7. Movies & TV   -   #7
    Darth Sushi's Avatar Sushi Lord
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Corisant
    Posts
    5,813
    No problems here

  8. Movies & TV   -   #8
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    Intel Celeron 4A, 2400 MHz(O/C 2800
    That's hard to deal wit 'eh?



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  9. Movies & TV   -   #9
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    It has something to do with the codec packs. Uninstall and reinstalll, or download a new version/ or older version. Happened to me when the codec packs were in beta stages.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •