Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: anyone know whats causing this?

  1. #1
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982


    it pops up pretty much everytime i close a program. do i need new RAM?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Looks like something to do with your screensaver. Something about "WEEBLX**~1.SCR"
    Find out what that is.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    when i close. IE i get "Acrobat IEHelper: iexplore.exe - Application Error"
    and msn gets "Messenger"

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Try a memory test.

    http://www.memtest86.com/

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    this is the first error (in the form of 0xXXXXXXXX) that i cant find anything on google for......

    anyway, its a longshot, but have you checked for virii/spyware?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    WEEBLX~1.scr is the process started by the Weebl and Bob christmas screensaver.
    Maybe simply uninstalling it will solve your problem?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Virtualbody1234
    Try a memory test.

    http://www.memtest86.com/
    thanks. can i do this without a floppy drive?


    thanks guill but its almost all programs

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDave
    thanks. can i do this without a floppy drive?


    thanks guill but its almost all programs
    You can download "The Ultimate Boot CD" which includes memtest86 and many more useful programs.

    I never figured out how to make a normal bootable cd.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Quote Originally Posted by rossco_2004
    I never figured out how to make a normal bootable cd.
    Easiest way is to make a bootable floppy and use that as the boot image for your cd.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •