Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Norton Antivirus Corporate v9

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    When installing this for use on my own (home) PC, do I install the server or client configuaration.

    I am using the Corp version because I have hear that it uses less resources and protects as well as NAV 2003/2004 Pro (which I have been using for a few years now with no problem.) Can anyone confirm this?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    The corporate also does not need to be re-bought every month.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    bought..... i'll assume you meant cracked every month.

    Do you know if I need server or client configuration when I install?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Client configuration.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    Thanks. Sorted

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Quote Originally Posted by browser
    bought..... i'll assume you meant cracked every month.

    Do you know if I need server or client configuration when I install?

    No the Corporate version is for "Corporations". You dont need to renew your subscription, it has infinite. If you owned a corporation, would you want to be renewing subscriptions on all of your computers, every 30 days? Imagine how much that would cost, and how tedious it would be! No, I did not mean cracked.. That is how the retail software is, and how it is if you download it.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by orcutt989
    No the Corporate version is for "Corporations". You dont need to renew your subscription, it has infinite. If you owned a corporation, would you want to be renewing subscriptions on all of your computers, every 30 days? Imagine how much that would cost, and how tedious it would be! No, I did not mean cracked.. That is how the retail software is, and how it is if you download it.

    What it means is a single computer (client ) Or (sever ) Office? But I know what your trying to say. I have this :

    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=83610
    Last edited by peat moss; 12-22-2004 at 03:31 AM.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    What it means is a single computer (client ) Or (sever ) Office? But I know what your trying to say. I have this :

    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=83610

    Sorry I didnt know how to explain it, obviously mine made no sense. Thanks peat moss.

    EDIT: That torrent link or whatever didn't work.
    Last edited by orcutt989; 12-22-2004 at 04:32 AM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by orcutt989
    Sorry I didnt know how to explain it, obviously mine made no sense. Thanks peat moss.

    EDIT: That torrent link or whatever didn't work.

    No problem's orcutt989, I think there was a emule hash or klite lite here as well . Pm me if you need help . Peat


    One thing I had noticed was the settings , that puppy will scan all night unless you tell to stop when finished I thought that was BUSH !
    Last edited by peat moss; 12-22-2004 at 07:17 AM.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    One thing I had noticed was the settings , that puppy will scan all night unless you tell to stop when finished I thought that was BUSH !
    what the hell?
    NAV Corp scans 300 GB for me in 25 mins
    never had it run all night or even hours for that matter
    you may need to check some settings

    and btw....norton doesnt need to be updated/registered monthly
    they do yearly subscriptions, unless they changed all that for the 05 version
    Last edited by FKDUP74; 12-23-2004 at 01:09 AM.
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •