Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Screenshotz

  1. #1
    numba1xclusive's Avatar Xclusive Gangsta
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    208
    ANy way to take a good screenshot of a DVD? I've been trying to do it through WMP and Power DVD, but everytime I try, the picture comes out black..its like some sort of protection or something..is tehre anything?

    Da Numba1Xclusive King

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    use bsplayer and press P

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    when using Powerdvd press the button that looks like a camera.
    Now open Photoshop (or paint if you dont have photoshop) and press CTRL+V

    If the picture looks streched out, check your powerDVD settings.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    bsplayer saves the picture at the aspect ratio you watch teh film in

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    You people are n00bs. Hit CTRL+I in WMP. Boom! Shabang! You get a "Save picture as" dialog box... Imagine that!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Xilo
    You people are n00bs. Hit CTRL+I in WMP. Boom! Shabang! You get a "Save picture as" dialog box... Imagine that!
    use WMP for DVDs???
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 12-24-2004 at 08:33 PM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Filliz's Avatar ______________
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,577
    Quote Originally Posted by Xilo
    You people are n00bs. Hit CTRL+I in WMP. Boom! Shabang! You get a "Save picture as" dialog box... Imagine that!
    You cant take a fullscreen screenshot this way though.

    hmm...asspie

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Yes, WMP for dvds is pretty bad. But that's one thing the initial poster was using... Why would you want fullscreen screenshots anyway?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    numba1xclusive's Avatar Xclusive Gangsta
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Xilo
    You people are n00bs. Hit CTRL+I in WMP. Boom! Shabang! You get a "Save picture as" dialog box... Imagine that!
    That dont work for me...and I have WMP 10..
    Last edited by numba1xclusive; 12-25-2004 at 12:43 AM.

    Da Numba1Xclusive King

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Quote Originally Posted by Xilo
    You people are n00bs. Hit CTRL+I in WMP. Boom! Shabang! You get a "Save picture as" dialog box... Imagine that!
    That post made my day.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •