Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: how many pictures can you get in 16mb?

  1. #1
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    i'm off out to get a camera today, just wondering how many pics i can get in 16mb

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    like 10?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    those 1600x1200 though?

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    I guess it would depend on the size of each picture.

    I went into my pictures folder and 16MB came out to be 230 images...

    EDIT: Highlighted more of the bigger images, 16MB came out to be 51 images...

    Again I guess it depends on the filesize of each image.
    Last edited by Rip The Jacker; 12-27-2004 at 09:34 AM.

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    but those are jpegs. does a digital camera not save them uncompressed?


    meh, i'll get a memory card later

    does sd know how many i can get at about 800x600. i know he's had a lot of experience recently :sidjames:

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Spider_dude's Avatar cawk BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    under the sea
    Posts
    6,519
    on my digital camera taking pics on the internal 16mb memory i can get 10 at my desired quality, i'm gonna check just for you how many at 800x600

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Spider_dude's Avatar cawk BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    under the sea
    Posts
    6,519
    my desired pixelation was 4mp (2272x1704) and i could save 10,

    @ 3mp (2048x1536) = 21
    @ 2mp (1600x1200) = 35
    @ vga (640x380) = 215

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    hawt. 2mp will do me

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Spider_dude's Avatar cawk BT Rep: +4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    under the sea
    Posts
    6,519
    i only use 4mp cos a, it is better and b, i have 2 x 256mb cards as well as 16mb built in.

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    err. anyone know if theres any buses today?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •