Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Epson...

  1. #1
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    lol, ok most people remember those funny flash animation things where your asked a question, but your not allowed to select one of the answers (like it jumps about the screen. well at the minute im on filling out an online registration for my sister for her new Epson printer and at the end it asks if i want tor recieve any additional information on the product and when i click no, it highlights yes....very odd

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    *goddess*'s Avatar Oh bugger BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,026
    Those dirty rats have taken away the illusion that you have a choice.

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    Robert00000's Avatar Interweb Fantasist BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    14
    Posts
    1,518
    Quote Originally Posted by exo_body
    lol, ok most people remember those funny flash animation things where your asked a question, but your not allowed to select one of the answers (like it jumps about the screen. well at the minute im on filling out an online registration for my sister for her new Epson printer and at the end it asks if i want tor recieve any additional information on the product and when i click no, it highlights yes....very odd
    What model is it? I recently bought an R300
    Robert00000

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    yeah, its the R300 aswell! stupid thing wont work, have to go buy a USB Cable for it (A->B cable) cause Epson are too cheap to give you one with it

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    all the companies are too cheap to include them.
    Last edited by backlash; 12-28-2004 at 02:17 PM.

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    If you want to keep printing black even though you ran out of colour try using SSC Service Utility. Just install that and *only* the print driver, non of that Status Monitor and other bullshit.

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Robert00000's Avatar Interweb Fantasist BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    14
    Posts
    1,518
    Quote Originally Posted by exo_body
    yeah, its the R300 aswell! stupid thing wont work, have to go buy a USB Cable for it (A->B cable) cause Epson are too cheap to give you one with it
    yep, you need to buy your own cable

    On the plus side i bought it for 99, which was a bargain at the time.

    The inks are 60 if you buy epsons own brand, but i can get them for 15 (all six catridges) from local supplier (different brand)
    Robert00000

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    damn 60, thats dear! more than likely my sister (well my dad will have to pay for them) will get the cheap ones.

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Rat Faced's Avatar Broken
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Newcasil
    Age
    52
    Posts
    9,076
    I got the RX425... and that online registration is a bugger

    An It Harm None, Do What You Will

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    TheDave's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    yorkshire, england
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,982
    they should just throw in a password with the printer and you're done. we're hardly gonna pirate a printer

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •