Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Text Strikethrough?

  1. #1
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Why do all of our custom user text's have strike-through lines through them?

  2. Everything Related to the Board   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    thats a known bug

    Its only when you use Firefox. its suppost to be the underline for the username link.

  3. Everything Related to the Board   -   #3
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    you must be using firefox i see

  4. Everything Related to the Board   -   #4
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    is there anyway to fix it, cept having to click the box in options where it disables hyperlinks from being underlined? someone mentioned a way in a topic a while back, but im not sure how to do it...

  5. Everything Related to the Board   -   #5
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    thats a known bug

    Its only when you use Firefox. its suppost to be the underline for the username link.
    Was the same with regular mozilla.

  6. Everything Related to the Board   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    {I}{K}{E} that's something you could have fixed.
    You never found it in the css?

  7. Everything Related to the Board   -   #7
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by rossco_2004
    {I}{K}{E} that's something you could have fixed.
    You never found it in the css?
    never searched for it

    tell Brian how 2 fix it
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 12-30-2004 at 06:01 PM.

  8. Everything Related to the Board   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    try adding this to the chromo skin's css file:

    PHP Code:
    /* ***** styling for 'big' usernames on postbit etc. ***** */
    .bigusername 
    font-size14pt;
    text-decoration:none;



    wait, is it broken on chromo or synapse? i cant even remember.
    Last edited by tesco; 12-30-2004 at 06:11 PM.

  9. Everything Related to the Board   -   #9
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    its the chromo skin.

    font size doesnt need 2 be changed.

    I guess this will be the code then (anyone confirm I'm right )

    Code:
    .bigusername {
    text-decoration:none;
    }
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 12-30-2004 at 07:05 PM.

  10. Everything Related to the Board   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    its the chromo skin.

    font size doesnt need 2 be changed.

    I guess this will be the code then (anyone confirm I'm right )

    Code:
    .bigusername {
    text-decoration:none;
    }
    ya that's the part that removes the underline.

    the other part makes the username smaller... (if i remember right, it was huge)
    Last edited by tesco; 12-30-2004 at 07:39 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •