Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Video Out Question

  1. #1
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    clear
    Last edited by SciManAl; 03-15-2006 at 03:33 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    it should jsut work...
    try hooking that up to a normal tv or something and see if that works.
    and make sure the projector works by plugging that into a dvd player or someting else opther than the computer.

    btw, couldn't you just use the svideo output that your card most liekly has? or is that too fuzzzy?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    clear
    Last edited by SciManAl; 03-15-2006 at 03:36 AM. Reason: More words

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    According to the specifications:
    RGB in/out: 15 pin D-Sub;
    And it should have come with a VGA cable to hook it up. I realise the supplied cable isn't the length you require, but have you tried it with that just to make sure it works?

    Have you inadvertently blown it up by passing 600V down the cable?
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    clear
    Last edited by SciManAl; 03-15-2006 at 03:36 AM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by SciManAl
    (i have serios doubts the gateway branded PSU really gives out that much, but the label is the label, and it does require two plug in spots in the back for incoming power, rather intriqing really),
    he's talking about how you said the RIAA took your pc and you programmed it to fry all your components by sending 600volts down to all the components.

    and again, he said volts not WATTS! which proves you don't know enouigh to have sdone what you said you did (if that's even at all possible).


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    My point was that the spec implies that it only accepts RGB through the 15 pin D-Sub port, so I suggest you try that first.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    clear
    Last edited by SciManAl; 03-15-2006 at 03:36 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •