Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Winrar error

  1. #1
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    Cannot email the file C:\DOCUME~1\oem\LOCALS~1\Temp\Rar$ML83.370\work.rar
    Why? and How to fix?

    Be very greatful cos it's really starting to annoy me

    This happens with any file I try to mail, always worked before, just decided it's not gonna do it anymore

    Thanks in advance

    Jonno

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    it could be too big for their storage.
    or possibly you can't send that file type.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    Cannot email the file C:\DOCUME~1\oem\LOCALS~1\Temp\Rar$ML83.370\work.ra r
    it could maybe be that it says .ra r and Not .rar at the end....?

    unless thats your typo

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Try copying the file manually to a different location first.

    And renaming it if you need to.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    @Rosco... The above is a notepad file, and it does it on every file I try.Whatever size it is.

    @15%....... No, that's a typo

    @Rick..... Tried it, did'nt work

    I really don't understand, I've always right clicked the file and "Compress "*file name*.rar" and email, same as I always have but now it gives me that error message

    Jonno
    Last edited by Jon L. Obscene; 01-04-2005 at 04:12 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Have you tried another email client (thunderbird etc.)?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    No, I don't wanna use another email client, it's always worked before, maybe I got something that changed it, but I've reinstalled it, even got a different one from someone and that does'nt work either

    Jonno

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Which application is giving you the error?
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Jon L. Obscene's Avatar Canadain potatoes!!!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Port Dover
    Age
    40
    Posts
    4,767
    Winrar.

    Jonno

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    i think you may need to empty/clean your temp directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •