Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: webcam driver installation?

  1. #1
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    ok i have a pcline 310 webcam which is a rebadged Mustek WCam 300A

    i have the drivers downloaded because i cant find the cd but i dont know how to install them any help?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    go to your device manager and do it manually - update driver - find location

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    Quote Originally Posted by Samurai
    go to your device manager and do it manually - update driver - find location

    urm im kinda stupid and im lost :|

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Right Click My Computer > Properties > Hardware [TAB] > Device Manager [BUTTON]

    Imaging Devices > [FIND] Webcam > Update Driver > Manual

    If it's not there, try plugging the fker in, and retrying.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    there is no imaging and thingy tab

    and now its not giving me the install driver pop up when i put it in usb port :S

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Reboot PC with cam plugged in

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by scribblec
    urm im kinda stupid and im lost :|
    We know.

    Isn't there a setup in the downloaded driver?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    no there isnt and i think i have a wrong driver thingy

    there isnt a .inf file in them and i have no idea what to do :S

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Money Fist's Avatar Che-Che get the yayo
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,014
    mmmm odd
    i got the same cam
    and the 300A worked fine as well as the official drivers

    but the camera is crap
    once u get it workin u will see what i mean

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •