Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GF2 MX 400 prob (garbled graphics)

  1. #1
    Money Fist's Avatar Che-Che get the yayo
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,014
    picture of problem
    OS: win2000 sp4

    i have the latest drivers for VIA chipset, Detonator
    and DX9c
    game is uptodate too

    i havent overclocked

    i have seen this be4 when i used windows2000 with 2 or 3 of my other games
    but i just changed it to XP to fix it back then

    this time i wanna keep 2000 and hopefully fix this
    Last edited by Fiber; 01-13-2005 at 01:55 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    That's called "artifacting" (a very bad case of it).

    Usually that's from OCed or overheating cards.
    You sure the fan on it is running? (if it has one).
    not OCed?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Try an earlier version of the graphics driver.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Money Fist's Avatar Che-Che get the yayo
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,014
    no i havent OCed it
    and the fan is spinning
    i only installed it a while ago

    Dues Ex is slightly affected
    Dues Ex pic

    as i said it works fine under XP

    @VB
    will try that now

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    the second one is nearly nothing but artifacts.

    If older drivers do not work for the gfx card, try different ones for your mobo chipset.
    Make sure you've got the best, not the latest, hyperion drivers for your mobo if it's old.

    Also, could there be separate xp and 2k drivers for your hardware, and are you using the right ones if so?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Money Fist's Avatar Che-Che get the yayo
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,014
    thanks for the ideas and sugestions
    i tried all of am plus others

    i used rivatuner and lowered the AGP X4 (default setting)
    to AGP X2

    then after it seemed to work :S

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •