Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Comp slow when burning

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    All of a sudden my comp started running slow when i burn cds/dvds

    does andbody have a clue why?


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Money Fist's Avatar Che-Che get the yayo
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,014
    well the burning software normally switches itself to highest CPU priority to make shure the burn process has enuff CPU at all times

    basically helps prevent failed burning

    PS:if u have a LOW spec machine try not to mess about with ya system while it is burning somthing
    Last edited by Fiber; 01-13-2005 at 01:59 AM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Its burning slow? Close some program and defrag before burning!



    Sorry I read it wrong, I don't do any tasks when I'm burning .
    Last edited by peat moss; 01-13-2005 at 02:00 AM.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    System Specs?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    You shouldn't be doing anything while you burn anyway.
    That's how you get errors.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    Quote Originally Posted by Samurai
    System Specs?
    AMD Athlon 2200+
    1.79 GHz
    480MB of Ram

    @rossco i nvr got an error while burning and i always use the comp while burning

    its been working right like when i burn i was still able to use my comp but like a few days ago my comp jus started running extremely slow when i burn
    and btw it used to take like 4-5min to burn a cd at 32X now it takes like 8-9min at 32X

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by h121589
    AMD Athlon 2200+
    1.79 GHz
    480MB of Ram

    @rossco i nvr got an error while burning and i always use the comp while burning

    its been working right like when i burn i was still able to use my comp but like a few days ago my comp jus started running extremely slow when i burn
    and btw it used to take like 4-5min to burn a cd at 32X now it takes like 8-9min at 32X
    defragment? anything new installed that could be taking up memory\using the hard drive\scanning files that go through the computer (like a virus scanner or something)?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    What are you using to burn, Nero?

    Is it the latest version, 6.6.0.5?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    Quote Originally Posted by Samurai
    What are you using to burn, Nero?

    Is it the latest version, 6.6.0.5?
    yea thats wut a exactly have

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    did you have this problem with 6.6.0.3? if not revert and see if it still happens.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •