Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how much.......

  1. #1
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    how much of a performance inscrease will i aquire when i upgrade from 265ram to a total of 768mb of ddram...im buy a stick of 512 with in a few days...thnx.


    Guyver B)

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  2. Games   -   #2
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    ur performance will shoot up a lot, percantage wise i can't tell u, your applications/games will open 3 times faster and loading times will be very short, a hell of a lot shorter then what you'd get with 256.

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  3. Games   -   #3
    That'll be a nice increase. Now that I have 512, I will never go back to 256. 1 GB is even better. Much more doesnt really matter.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  4. Games   -   #4
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    yes 1gb is actually the best u can get, i'm going to be selling my 2 other 512mb's (or keepin em till i build another system) and "downgrade" to 1gb ram, i've seen some very very good performance with 1gb (dual channel, ordered a new mobo can't wait).

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    AWSOME!

    ahhhh...512mb for 50 bucks, half off becasue my uncle werks ther, muhahah

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    no you can get 1GB . Hopefully , pretty soon i'll be geting myself another 512mb stick of ram. Anyways , great way to upgraade. By the way do you mind stating your other system specs ? ex. the processor ?

  7. Games   -   #7
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    p4 2.4ghz, radeon 9600 blah blah blah

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  8. Games   -   #8
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Oh alright thats good enough, no need to upgrde those..

  9. Games   -   #9
    Supernatural's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New York
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,123
    1GB of RAM will only help really memory intensive programs (games, photoshop, etc.). Internet Explorer and AIM won't benefit much from it. That being said, 1GB is still the sweet spot right now for PC memory.

  10. Games   -   #10
    yeah, im at 512 atm, the added 512 is great for stuff like HL2
    -TiMz

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •