Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Resident 4

  1. #1
    Busyman's Avatar Use Logic Or STFU!!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    13,839
    This game is sick!!!

    After beating Halo 2 (on Legendary) though playing with RE4 controls just suck.

    You can't strafe and I got my fucking head cut off with a chainsaw.

    Good game with SHIT CONTROLS!!!
    Silly bitch, your weapons cannot harm me. Don't you know who I am? I'm the Juggernaut, Bitchhhh!

    Flies Like An Arrow, Flies Like An Apple
    ---12323---4552-----
    2133--STRENGTH--8310
    344---5--5301---3232

  2. Games   -   #2
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    The RE series has always been that way, you have to deal with it.

  3. Games   -   #3
    ...
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ...
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,291
    but you get used to it right?

    im not sure if i wanna buy GC and get this game

    or just wait for PS2 version.

  4. Games   -   #4
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    When it comes down to graphics, RE4 looks amazing! (From what I've seen)

    My little brother bought a Gamecube today, I think I'll buy RE4 really soon.

  5. Games   -   #5
    nsane's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    531
    Quote Originally Posted by colt45joe
    but you get used to it right?

    im not sure if i wanna buy GC and get this game

    or just wait for PS2 version.
    it's a GC exclusive, no ports ever. but yeah, the controls have always been weird, it's part of the challange really, you get used to it tho. RE game have always been too scary and addicting to give half a thought about control any ways...it's just too damn fun

    i'm going to buy RE4 in a few days. i own the rest, so i'm kinda obligated to. wouldn't be right not buying it

    do they still have the herbs, i can't imagin a RE game without rolling a joint when yer hurt?
    Last edited by nsane; 01-18-2005 at 06:45 AM.

  6. Games   -   #6
    ...
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ...
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,291
    Quote Originally Posted by nsane
    it's a GC exclusive, no ports ever. but yeah, the controls have always been weird, it's part of the challange really, you get used to it tho. RE game have always been too scary and addicting to give half a thought about control any ways...it's just too damn fun

    i'm going to buy RE4 in a few days. i own the rest, so i'm kinda obligated to. wouldn't be right not buying it

    do they still have the herbs, i can't imagin a RE game without rolling a joint when yer hurt?

    no, its actually coming out for PS2.

    gonna take a while though

    http://www.gamespot.com/ps2/adventur...s_6111911.html
    Last edited by colt45joe; 01-18-2005 at 06:48 AM.

  7. Games   -   #7
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Yep, PS2 owners will get to play RE4.... eventually.

  8. Games   -   #8
    nsane's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    531
    Quote Originally Posted by colt's link
    Nevertheless, if Capcom sticks to the current release plan, Resident Evil 4 will remain exclusive to the GameCube hardware for roughly one year.
    i stand corrected. but it is a reeeaaally long eventually

  9. Games   -   #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Rip The Jacker
    When it comes down to graphics, RE4 looks amazing! (From what I've seen)

    My little brother bought a Gamecube today, I think I'll buy RE4 really soon.
    Get the Viper GC chip. Then you get all the games you want.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  10. Games   -   #10
    ...
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ...
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,291
    Quote Originally Posted by SingaBoiy
    Get the Viper GC chip. Then you get all the games you want.
    yea but the link in your sig isnt working, and i dont feel like looking around for it on google.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •