Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: PowerDVD Problems

  1. #1
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Hey All,

    I have the latest version of Power DVD and it's having trouble playing audio from a file I downloaded. I recently downloaded King Arthur DTS which comes as 3 files (i.e CD 1, 2 & 3) but although I have all the packs installed using my KG, it won't play the audio.

    VideoLAN plays it fine, but I want to use it with PowerDVD. Any ideas?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    you need the deluxe version of CyberLink PowerDVD to play DTS

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    i'm using the deluxe version

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Is that version 6?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Yep



    I have every pack installed on Power DVD 6. Every Pack.

    My codecs are up to date. Currently using Kazaa Lite Codec pack 2.35 Full.
    Last edited by Samurai; 01-26-2005 at 10:29 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Samurai
    Yep



    I have every pack installed on Power DVD 6. Every Pack.

    My codecs are up to date. Currently using Kazaa Lite Codec pack 2.35 Full.
    the installer I have is 17 MB. (PDVD_6_multilang.exe)

    mine support DTS (used valid deluxe key)
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 01-26-2005 at 10:45 PM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    i'm using the same version. 16.9mb.

    have you tried testing it out on dts?
    Last edited by Samurai; 01-26-2005 at 11:16 PM.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    i also have Cyberlink.PowerDVD.6.Deluxe.Enhanced-BetaMaster.rar but that's 11.5mb and i haven't tested it out yet.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Anyone know what could be up with this?

    Everything's up to date.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Samurai
    Yep



    I have every pack installed on Power DVD 6. Every Pack.

    My codecs are up to date. Currently using Kazaa Lite Codec pack 2.35 Full.


    When you open your power dvd does it show the DTS logo on the opening screen (as shown below)




    when i first installed it i had the

    Power DVD 6 CLJ deluxe
    it didn't have the DTS logo on screen
    I upgraded to the version shown above 11.5MB.eng


    (used valid deluxe key)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •