Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: A really good RTS that will run on my low specs :D

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Im looking for a good RTS. Ive played C&C Generals and liked it, and Age Of Empires and LOVED it.

    I would also like it to run on my 800mhz 32mb vid with 284mb of ram. It dosnt matter if its on low quality, it justs needs to run smoothly.

    Preferbally a WW2 game but it dosn't really matter.

    Thanks

    EdIT: Forgot Rise Of Nations, by far one of the best out there...
    Last edited by Smith; 01-31-2005 at 09:48 PM.

  2. Games   -   #2
    can I curse? FUCK!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,295
    RED ALERT 2 (not really WW2 but that game lasts hours even if you're playing with computer!)

  3. Games   -   #3
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Quote Originally Posted by Shiranai_Baka
    RED ALERT 2 (not really WW2 but that game lasts hours even if you're playing with computer!)
    Naw, i dont like the old C&C's

    Something a little newer would b nice

    Aww too bad, i just fouind this game called Axis and Allies, and it looks so cool, but the minimum requirements ate 1.5ghz and 64mb vid
    Last edited by Smith; 01-31-2005 at 09:45 PM.

  4. Games   -   #4
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    What about AOE II?

    EDIT: And btw Axis and Aliies kinda sucked neways.
    Last edited by silent h3ro; 01-31-2005 at 10:17 PM.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Whats AOE2's requirements?

  6. Games   -   #6
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by TheCanuk
    Whats AOE2's requirements?
    I can run it on my pII 266mhz laptop with 64 megs of ram on higest detail just fine so it should run good for u too.

  7. Games   -   #7
    I ran AOE2 pretty good on my P3 667MHz with 384 ram and onboard video.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  8. Games   -   #8
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    Ground Control - it's a non-traditional RTS, no base building or building units, and it's available for free
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  9. Games   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South Surrey, BC, Canada
    Posts
    245
    red alert 1

    that games rocks, a true classic

  10. Games   -   #10
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Starcraft, Warcraft 2

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •