Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: AMD64 3000+ vs. 3200+ (socket 939)

  1. #1
    can I curse? FUCK!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,295
    The price gap worth the performance gap on new egg? Please! I'm on a tight budget!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    What is the price difference? link us to the two products. Don't just look at the CPU speed, pay attention to the L2 cache as well as i remember something like the 2800 or 3000 having quite a small L2 cache and then the 3200 and 3400 having more than double.


  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Nope cache sizes are the same th eonly thig that is different is the CPU speed (3000 and 3200) I would go with the 3000 unless you have enough money to push for something much better like a 3800.


  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    I bought the 3000+.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Virtualbody1234
    I bought the 3000+.

    .......and what did you think of it


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Peerzy
    .......and what did you think of it
    I'm very happy with it.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    can I curse? FUCK!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,295
    ok, now with the mobo, anyone know a good one with PCI-E? I chose the MSI Neo4 one.. but does anyone know a good cheap one?
    Last edited by Shiranai_Baka; 02-07-2005 at 08:42 PM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I think the MSI boards are good ones. Not that cheap though...
    But I wouldn't go with a cheap board...you'll regret it later on.


    and imo you won't notice a difference in the speeds of teh 3000+ and 3200+. And if you really wanted to you could always just OC the 3000+ later on (not that you need to ).

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by Shiranai_Baka
    ok, now with the mobo, anyone know a good one with PCI-E? I chose the MSI Neo4 one.. but does anyone know a good cheap one?
    I have a Gigabyte Mobo with PCI-Express that is very cheap and reliable (sig). I think its slightly more than the MSI (around $10 more I think).
    Last edited by silent h3ro; 02-07-2005 at 09:52 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •