Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Kotor2 first patch

  1. #1
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    http://forums.obsidianent.com/index.php?showtopic=29871


    NOTE: There are no Domestic/North America versions available at this time.
    on international language only, that sucks
    Last edited by Guyver; 02-15-2005 at 06:44 PM.

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  2. Games   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    this patch only fixes the corrupt Manual PDF file in the Euro release.
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 02-15-2005 at 06:44 PM.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    this patch only fixes the corrupt Manual PDF file in the Euro release.
    yeh what a stupid patch

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  4. Games   -   #4
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver
    yeh what a stupid patch
    why stupid? its a fix

  5. Games   -   #5
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    why stupid? its a fix
    the pdf file? I'm sorry but sometimes some things are just so ridiculous you have to laugh. Here we all are, anxiously waiting for a patch, and they release a patch that does.... this? very amusing to me.

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver
    the pdf file? I'm sorry but sometimes some things are just so ridiculous you have to laugh. Here we all are, anxiously waiting for a patch, and they release a patch that does.... this? very amusing to me.
    well if it doesnt work they should fix it. Dont think there was a need to patch other things aswell.

  7. Games   -   #7
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    well if it doesnt work they should fix it. Dont think there was a need to patch other things aswell.

    So your saying theres no reason to release a patch fixing the major issue where the game is unplayable on ATI cards (apart from the 9200) even though it says it can play them on the back of the box.


  8. Games   -   #8
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Peerzy
    So your saying theres no reason to release a patch fixing the major issue where the game is unplayable on ATI cards (apart from the 9200) even though it says it can play them on the back of the box.
    I didnt know there was such a bug.

  9. Games   -   #9
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E}
    I didnt know there was such a bug.
    Theres been a big outcry on the KOTOR2 forums and a few threads here. People are also pissed that the audio quality in the game is very low because a fifth disc was not made so profits could be maximized. Apart from the 9200 no ATi card plays the game at all but im glad i can read my manual in spanish correctly


  10. Games   -   #10
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    i use ATI card and have no problems with the game i don't haev any bugs and am halfway through the game by the time a patch comes out well..... I'll probaly be finished/

    btw a patch you won't be able to update unless you have the orignal EXE not the no CD

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •