Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Six-Steam Fix (How to get six-steam to display games again)

  1. #1
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    /edit
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 02-19-2005 at 10:06 AM.

  2. Games   -   #2
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    hmm.. is this verified? have you tried it?, i just deleted my 9 gig steam folder >_< and its a pain to dl all of the games xD

  3. Games   -   #3
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Yeah that sucks . Im redownloading CSSource on six steam right now, and its a bitch.... I deleted my 7 gigz folder before lol... anyway it taken me over 60+ minutes so far

  4. Games   -   #4
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    wait when it does "waiting for module to be initialised and patched" do you press CRTL+C to quit or did you let it go on?

  5. Games   -   #5
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i let it go on, i have to redownload css through steam

  6. Games   -   #6
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    but that black window never goes away!!!

  7. Games   -   #7
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Are you sure you reinstalled six steam and deleted all the files in its folder ? I was able to join a css server

  8. Games   -   #8
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    do you even know what i'm talking about?

    Last edited by Monkeee; 02-19-2005 at 02:32 AM.

  9. Games   -   #9
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    yes, exit out of it by clicking close or ctrl c!!!

    COMPLETELY DELETE SIX STEAM AND THEN REINSTALLL. THEN EDIT PPATHER.PCC ????? BEFORE RUNNING PPATCHER.EXE ?
    Last edited by Formula1; 02-19-2005 at 03:07 AM.

  10. Games   -   #10
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Ok i deleted everything, and the registry keys. Editted the PCC and ran PPATCHER. Logged in with my account and no games were there. Did you click new user or login with existing?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •