Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: what the hells going on here

  1. #1
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    OK i have PC1 card installed serial ATA card 150 2 ports

    the SATA HD is connect to it through the 2 cable

    i start up the PC

    it says press F4 or control C to enter the raid Bios utility I try to do that and it does shit all

    then it just says no primary drive found or no secondary drive found then just boots up to windows


    wtf do I do

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Duffman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,130
    Double check the drives have power and shit, jumper settings and whatnot.
    ...

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    there are no jumpers for SATA how can i check power

    only needs one cable power into teh HD and the card

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Is this SATA drive in addition to a standard IDE drive?

    What card is it EXACTLY. Guessing games are fun but often don't provide the required results.

    it says press F4 or control C to enter the raid Bios utility I try to do that and it does shit all
    Keyboard connected?
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    if the keyboard wasn't connected i wouldn't be here lol

    the card is Serial ARA 150 PCI card

    2 serial ATI channels


    the card seems to be installed fine but I just can;t get it to read this SATA Seagate HD

    as i said i cant even get to the bios

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster
    the card is Serial ARA 150 PCI card

    2 serial ATI channels
    What brand and model is that? Radeon SATA???

    Does your keyboard have and F lock?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    whats a f lock lol

    skymaster the brand

    ST-012 model

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Darth Sushi's Avatar Sushi Lord
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Corisant
    Posts
    5,813
    did you try moving it to a different slot?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster
    whats a f lock

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    is the keyboard usb?
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •