Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Temperature Monitor

  1. #1
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    I am looking for a temperature monitor, i cant seem to find one that doesn't try to control the fan speed. I just want to know the temps of my stuff.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    SpeedFan does both of those....
    But is easy to configure just to monitor

    www.almico.com/speedfan.php
    Last edited by Harsh!; 03-04-2005 at 08:14 PM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    Everest does it too. Easily accessible infos about your system, including CPU and HD temperatures.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    @Harsh!, yeah i like that program, but it reads the temps wierd. It gets my HDD just fine, but then the 3 other censores jump. One of them goes from 3c to 70c and back and forth.

    @Guillaume, works but dosent show the temp in the tray like speed fan does. Id have to keep the program open.

    @VB, It wants to install a bunch of drivers, seems a little complicated.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    use the default things in mbm5 and it should work (u can choose your motherboard though).

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i love this thing called hmonitor or hardware monitor. been using it for 2 years. amazing

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Thanks abu, tahts a great program. works great

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Quote Originally Posted by asmithz
    Thanks abu, tahts a great program. works great
    you're welcome!

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Harsh!'s Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    551
    With SpeedFan, by default it wont read your temperature sensors correctly...
    You need to change the settings pictured here in the screeenshot...

    Temperature Sensor Diode are the ones to change
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •