Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: sh*tf*cksonofab*tch!!!!!

  1. #1
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    my fking adobe CS disc 2 is junk

    photoshop & illustrator installed fine....
    but when i got to acrobat pro...all i get is....
    please insert disc (i insert the fkn disc)....
    please insert disc (WTF?!?!? i open & close the drive tray)....
    please insert disc (you no good for nothing piece of sh*t READ THE DISC!!!!)....
    please insert disc (i hit <enter> 50,000 times)....
    please insert disc (!%$@%$@%$@%$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!).....
    please insert disc (i give up )
    please insert disc........GRRRRR!!!!!!!!!

    anyone who has cs premium....do me a favor plz .....
    look at the files on the disc & post a list, maybe the disc size too
    i can explore my disc in windows, there are installers on that disc,
    acrobat is one of em....but i cant install with it (invalid key )
    it wont let me enter my CS key (for the acrobat install)
    and kg'd keys are reading invalid as well
    Last edited by FKDUP74; 03-18-2005 at 11:41 PM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    copy and paste the cd to your ahrd drive.
    when it comes to the corrupt file(s) it will give u an error. then you cancontinue without that file and see what else is corrupt.
    then download those files from a p2p program.

    you might also want to try cleaning the disc...
    Last edited by tesco; 03-19-2005 at 12:03 AM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Quote Originally Posted by rossco
    you might also want to try cleaning the disc...

    you mean....
    all the pepsi spots & smeared chocolate from the kids dont help discs read better?


    man, that disc is spic n span
    and all the rar files tested good
    granted, this was about 1+ year ago that i got it,
    since WAY before sharereactor went down
    (and yeah, i am barely getting around to installing it )
    but the discs have been stored since, no dust, smears, nada

    so i am thinking it was packed wrong
    but it came from a very respectable release group...
    that isnt known for those kinds of mistakes

    sheesh, copying & pasting 600+ MB is gonna be a bitch
    on a sempron 2200 w/512 RAM

    and omg...teh VB smilies are back

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Izagaia's Avatar Her angel of darkness
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Beyond midnight, near you, in darkness...
    Age
    46
    Posts
    709
    I believe there was a problem with that particular file (not certain of the release group) straight from the get-go. Adobe CS asks for disk 2 during an installation and you receive some sort of error message of a file or the disk not being found. I downloaded that same file some time ago. I have been meaning to obtain the corrected version ever since. It has something to do with a file on that disk having an incorrect name and needing to copy the CD to your harddrive then editing the file with notepad... or something like that. There should be an info or .txt file you can search for regarding that error that explains how to correct it.

    Or just search for the updated Adobe CS disk 2 image and download it. I will probably just re-obtain the complete image file for the suite and just burn the entirety to DVD.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Quote Originally Posted by Izagaia
    It has something to do with a file on that disk having an incorrect name and needing to copy the CD to your harddrive then editing the file with notepad... or something like that. There should be an info or .txt file you can search for regarding that error that explains how to correct it.
    yeah, thats kinda what i was hoping for
    instead of having to re-dl the whole disc...
    maybe edit an .inf file or somethin
    btw, this was the TDA cs release, supposedly the good one,
    and theirs usually are

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    WOOHOO! WOOHOO! WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    yup, there was a text floating around about it
    izagaia, you're my hero
    hell, it was in one of TDA's text files, i musta just deleted it
    'k, off to see if this fix does the trick
    if it all goes well, i can PM you the info

    :beerchug:

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    YES!
    it worked, thanks again izagaia
    if you need the info on how to fix disc two, lemme know

    ah to hell with it, sending you a PM, its the least i can do
    you saved me from dumping a 5 CD set,
    or having to go through re-dl'ing it
    Last edited by FKDUP74; 03-19-2005 at 02:43 AM.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by FKDUP74
    YES!
    it worked, thanks again izagaia
    if you need the info on how to fix disc two, lemme know

    ah to hell with it, sending you a PM, its the least i can do
    you saved me from dumping a 5 CD set,
    or having to go through re-dl'ing it



    Another satisfied customer ! Got to love this filesharing ! Mabye we should set up a Paypal . And you could thank her with your pocket book ? Of cource Rookie would be entitled to his cut . Just kidding ! Or setup a help phone line, can you image talking to some of these characters? Me included ,late on friday nite ,drunk telling some poor soul .... just format man its easy .

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •