Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: I can't forward my ports?? WTF??

  1. #1
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    When I try to enter 192.168.1.1 in the address bar to get to the linksys screen to forward my ports I get a timeout error in FireFox. I tried it in IE because I thought it was just the browser I was using but I got that MSN error that says We can't find "192.168.1.1". WTF?? Is there an alternate way to forward my ports?

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    When I put in the gateway for the router (90.0.0.1) I get to the screen but it says I need a username and password and I tried admin, admn for both pass and username and still no go. Heres a screen shot of it:


  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    look in your router manual and see what the default password is.
    or tell us the model/look it up on the internet.

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    @rossco the model is displayed in the screenshot

    http://www.linksys.com/products/prod...id=29&prid=433

    according to the manual the default password is admin and your meant to leave the username blank.

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by 4play
    @rossco the model is displayed in the screenshot

    http://www.linksys.com/products/prod...id=29&prid=433

    according to the manual the default password is admin and your meant to leave the username blank.
    Oops didn't notice that.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    For my router, the default was "admin" for user name (no quotes) and the password was left blank.

    Try that
    Last edited by Bishtawiman; 03-21-2005 at 01:54 AM.
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by 4play
    @rossco the model is displayed in the screenshot

    http://www.linksys.com/products/prod...id=29&prid=433

    according to the manual the default password is admin and your meant to leave the username blank.
    Thx for looking that up. I tried admin for the password and it dident fucking work. WTF???

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    reset the router to factory settings? (should be in the manual)

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Quote Originally Posted by rossco
    reset the router to factory settings? (should be in the manual)
    Ok, I'll have to try that some time.

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    Quote Originally Posted by Gam3Guy
    Thx for looking that up. I tried admin for the password and it dident fucking work. WTF???
    Try what I said. admin for username and password blank (just the opposite from the manual

    Or you can try admin for both the username and the password (my friends router).
    blah blah blah... whatever...



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •