Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: RAM Help Needed.

  1. #1
    Fire Fox Fan
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    215
    Sup Doods 'n' Doodettes.

    Anywayz I'll get to the point. I have 256RAM at the moment, and I'm wanting an upgrade so I'm able to run more programs at once so my computer don't crash anymore, I was thinking of getting another 256RAM so I'd have 512 thus me being able to run more programs and a better CPU performance. I was wonderin' how much does 256RAM Normally cost? I live in the United Kingdom, so it'll be 's ^_^;

    Thanks for readin'.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    i would grab a stick of 512 MB
    probably only about 10-15 extra
    if you can dish out the extra money,
    would be well worth it IMO

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    If you only have 256mb of ram i dare to think what the rest of your specs are. So what are they? If they are only like 900Mhz with 4mb graphics card you have bigger problems than your ram


  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Fire Fox Fan
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    215
    How'd I check what type of RAM my computer is? Theres soo many: DDR, EDO, PC and SC :{

    EDIT: I have like 1100MHZ, and A Nivdia GeForce 4 Graphics card. That okay?
    Last edited by summond_skull; 03-28-2005 at 04:51 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by summond_skull
    How'd I check what type of RAM my computer is? Theres soo many: DDR, EDO, PC and SC :{

    EDIT: I have like 1100MHZ, and A Nivdia GeForce 4 Graphics card. That okay?
    Do you know what motherboard it has? If so you could look up on google what ram it uses.

    If not then you can download Everest and look at the ram specs it should tell you everything.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Quote Originally Posted by summond_skull
    How'd I check what type of RAM my computer is? Theres soo many: DDR, EDO, PC and SC :{

    EDIT: I have like 1100MHZ, and A Nivdia GeForce 4 Graphics card. That okay?
    Well that graphics card costs like 25 now-a-days. The CPU is worth little to nothing, you have 1100MHz the latest are pushing onto 3800Mhz. Most games need 1500Mhz min to run, or at least the new ones do (Along with 512mb of ram and DX9 compatable graphics card). Your card isnt DX9 compatable either.

    Will you be gaming with this pc?


  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    It's probably regular sd133-ram, or if you are lucky, early DDR-ram (200-266mhz maybe).

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Quote Originally Posted by SnnY
    It's probably regular sd133-ram, or if you are lucky, early DDR-ram (200-266mhz maybe).

    Yeah, the stuff dreams were made of, in 1980


  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Fire Fox Fan
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    215
    Nahh, I don't game much, I just run a lot of Adobe programs like Photoshop, ImageReady, MSN Messenger and Firefox at the same time, and I have like on average around 12 MSN Convo's open and it really slows me computer , I'm just lookin' for somethin' that can make it run more programs without "lagging"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •