Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: windows media player help

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    wmp sucks balls, but strangely, i still use it.

    every time i watch a movie and close wmp, i look in task manager and wmplayer.exe is still there! i have to end task it every fucking time! i 1st found out bout this actually a few days ago. i play a movie, close it, and try to open another, and it hangs.

    did some searching on google, found many other forums with people with similar problems, but no real solution.


    help??


    and don't tell me to "use another player". i've heard that before

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    lol do you have the latest one?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    yea. i have the latest one. i played around, and found that it only happens when i play movies with ac3. i uninstalled my klite mega codec pack 1.28 and installed it again, and AC3Filter is the one causing the problem.


    help?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    anyone?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Vargas's Avatar gone fishin'
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    the poopdeck
    Posts
    1,937
    try Mplayer2.exe (WMP6.4) it's on your PC

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    481
    Quote Originally Posted by abu_has_the_power
    wmp sucks balls, but strangely, i still use it.

    every time i watch a movie and close wmp, i look in task manager and wmplayer.exe is still there! i have to end task it every fucking time! i 1st found out bout this actually a few days ago. i play a movie, close it, and try to open another, and it hangs.

    did some searching on google, found many other forums with people with similar problems, but no real solution.


    help??


    and don't tell me to "use another player". i've heard that before

    use another player hahahahaha

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    thedazman's Avatar WaReZeR
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    58
    end task it in process manager

    Its takes 2 seconds, lol

    anyway try uninstalling every codec you have and reinstall only the ones you need, coz having multiple codecs may cause conflicts.
    Last edited by thedazman; 04-15-2005 at 10:06 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •