Your Ad Here Your Ad Here

View Poll Results: Do you use tabs in your browser?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    28 70.00%
  • No

    3 7.50%
  • Sometimes

    2 5.00%
  • STFU Manker

    7 17.50%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: You use tabs?

  1. #1
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    You use tabs? (in your browser)

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    MCHeshPants420's Avatar Fake Shemp
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,491
    Yep. I have my home page open here, my place and Google all as tabs.

    And I open all links as new tabs.

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Yes!

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    yes yes (middle-click) yes

    I have like, ADD or something.

    way back in the day before I got firefox, I would have like 20 IE taskbar thingys at one time...it wasn't pretty.
    Last edited by Sparsely; 04-13-2005 at 03:57 AM.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Yes. Sure as hell beats having 3-4 seperate windows open.

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    RPerry's Avatar Synergy BT Rep: Bad Rep
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Age
    43
    Posts
    3,360
    no... I don't ever remeber needing more than 3 or 4 windows open at once

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    Definitely. Keeps my taskbar free for other hawtness.
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Quote Originally Posted by RPerry
    no... I don't ever remeber needing more than 3 or 4 windows open at once

    When using IE niether did i, but then when you start using a tabbed browser you find out how much more effective and better it is.

    Yesh


  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Busyman's Avatar Use Logic Or STFU!!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    13,839
    Yes, I use IE6 with Webtabs
    Last edited by Busyman; 04-13-2005 at 01:06 PM.
    Silly bitch, your weapons cannot harm me. Don't you know who I am? I'm the Juggernaut, Bitchhhh!

    Flies Like An Arrow, Flies Like An Apple
    ---12323---4552-----
    2133--STRENGTH--8310
    344---5--5301---3232

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    JPaul's Avatar Fat Secret Agent
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    19,934
    Yup

    Firefox with tabs.

    I also set up groups for ease of openage.

    Currently I have Fora, Torrents and News Groups.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •