Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Mozilla Firefox 1.0.3

  1. #1
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058

    Laugh

    Fixed in Firefox 1.0.3

    * Javascript "lambda" replace exposes memory contents
    * javascript: PLUGINSPAGE code execution
    * Showing blocked javascript: popup uses wrong privilege context
    * Cross-site scripting through global scope pollution
    * Code execution through javascript: favicons
    * Search plugin cross-site scripting
    * Arbitrary code execution from Firefox sidebar panel II
    * Missing Install object instance checks
    * Privilege escalation via DOM property overrides

    http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Thanks as Always.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Tago Mago's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    63
    Thanks, must get the new version. Firefox is great, no need to even touch Internet Explorer since getting it.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Nice, thx for the update.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    thnx {I}{K}{E}

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Ah crap , I installed over the old one and it says my old extensions are being closed ? Whats that all about ? Never saw that before .

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Running 1.03 now. Sweet.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Sorry forgot to say thanx, IKE . But I had to install my extensions again, what a pain. Only one I was concerned about was the network tweak tho. Is it this one ? http://www.bitstorm.org/extensions/ It does n't seem to work .

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Look behind you, you may not see me, but I am there
    Posts
    421
    Thanks

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Filliz's Avatar ______________
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,577
    Any mirrors?
    The dl on their homepage is going really slow.

    And did anybody else had their extensions not working after the install?

    hmm...asspie

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •