Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: How to remove Dialer?

  1. #1
    Dark Steno's Avatar lol fang tan
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bangi, Selangor
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,270
    My friend has a problem with his pc. Well, you should know those dialer thingy which automatically dial IDD numbers and cost you a lot of money. Tried several softwares but sometimes the dialer still there. Anyone knows?
    Yours Sincerely,

    Dark Steno @ Maskawaih


    | manker FTW too! Awesome and superior being ^_^! |


    | Maskawaih.com |My DeviantArt|

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Get AdAware, SpySweeper, or SpyBot.



  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    lightshow's Avatar Asleep at the wheel
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    32
    Posts
    924
    haha yeah those pr0n dialers are so annoying. You'd be doing something in microsoft word then hear this vioce over your speakers "hey big guy. how you doin. what chu like baby??"

    haha
    I miss the days of random nut '03
    Click for more activation options, then activate by telephone. Run the keygen.
    if I call them, aren't they going to get me? (you know, down there)

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    i'd do a fresh install of windows, i had one of these before.
    Last edited by Formula1; 04-21-2005 at 11:03 PM.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Quote Originally Posted by lightshow
    haha yeah those pr0n dialers are so annoying. You'd be doing something in microsoft word then hear this vioce over your speakers "hey big guy. how you doin. what chu like baby??"

    haha
    LOL

    Id recommend what Formula1 suggested,best off to start it clean and make sure ur using firefox, have all your antivirus and spyware apps installed and dont go on to shitty pr0n sites!! download from a porn torrent site!!!
    Last edited by S!X; 04-21-2005 at 11:08 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I have a question . Why is it always "A friend of mine " has a problem with pOrn ?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    lol, yeah...


    Erm, get NOD32, Adaware, SpyBot S&D, and Spysweeper. THen run them and scan for whatever. THat should get rid of all your dialers, viruses, worms, adware and spyware. After ur clean make sure u constantly have a firewall running. Use FireFox as ur browser. Be SMART about what u download. You know, the basics.

    I suppose reinstalling Windows would work but thats kinda pushing it. U dont really need to do all taht to remove a dialer.
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishtawiman
    lol, yeah...


    Erm, get NOD32, Adaware, SpyBot S&D, and Spysweeper. THen run them and scan for whatever. THat should get rid of all your dialers, viruses, worms, adware and spyware. After ur clean make sure u constantly have a firewall running. Use FireFox as ur browser. Be SMART about what u download. You know, the basics.

    I suppose reinstalling Windows would work but thats kinda pushing it. U dont really need to do all taht to remove a dialer.



    Ya reformating is kinda like throwing the baby out with the bath water ! Gee did his wife or mom catch him or something ? I would try microsoft , giant like spy remover. But even highjackthis would do it.


    Could I be so bold to suggest anyone replying has had some experience with this hmm problem . Know I have .


    Edit : Spelling
    Last edited by peat moss; 04-22-2005 at 02:45 AM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Dark Steno's Avatar lol fang tan
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bangi, Selangor
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,270
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    I have a question . Why is it always "A friend of mine " has a problem with pOrn ?
    truly it is my friend. i m not using dial up 56k connection anymore. anyway, he is not online yet. i dont know how's he doing right now.
    Yours Sincerely,

    Dark Steno @ Maskawaih


    | manker FTW too! Awesome and superior being ^_^! |


    | Maskawaih.com |My DeviantArt|

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Well probably right hand, left hand ! But it's natural no big deal. I'll get in trouble for this , but google "thehun.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •