Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Im getting some network problems from windows.

  1. #1
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    It seems that oftenly , i'll get a message from windows, stating that a "network has been unplugged" . On Azureus my upload and download speed will drop dramatically and then a few seconds , it will rise back to normal. I have a windows update available right now, so it may be the problem. Im wondering if anyone may know the reason for this problem occuring?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    can someone please tell me where to get the firmware upgrade for the netgear mr814na.. ?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    GepperRankins's Avatar we want your oil!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    the suburbs. honestment
    Age
    31
    Posts
    21,102
    we had this shit. the only fx was an ew hub from pcwoelrd for a tenner

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    can someone please tell me where to get the firmware upgrade for the netgear mr814na.. ?
    Probably at http://www.netgear.com/

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Thanks for the link VB, i was able to update the firmware yesterday. But sadly i noticed the problem this morning. It keeps saying "Network connection is unplugged". I wondering if this could be because of the bittorrent program, azureus. Which is always on when my computer is on..

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Hi Formula1, try a virus scan and adware scan


    kabar
    SPACE FOR RENT

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    ... I wondering if this could be because of the bittorrent program, azureus. Which is always on when my computer is on..
    Stop the program to find out.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Sounds like another case of Netgear + p2p =
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    As lynx said most of the cheap routers have problems managing many connections. Most of the Netgear routers are able to handle 256 connections - if Azureus is the problem then I would decrease the maximum allowed connections...

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Goes Rawr!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    349
    Yes try lowering Azereus max connections... if not.. might as well get a new router..



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •