Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: XBOX:Playing Games off HDD

  1. #1
    n18's Avatar Death God
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    675
    OKay i got a probrem with playing games off both my 8gig and 160gig xbox harddrives. On the 8gig it was unbearable and games were unplayable, on the 160 the games play better but there is still a noticable lag. Another problem i have is that some games dont even boot up, and all i see is a black screen in games like Forza and Warrior Within. Also with the instalation of the bigger drive, load times betten Evox and XBMC seems to have increased ... So anyone know what could be the culprit of the lackluster performance, and any solutions..Thnaks

  2. Games   -   #2
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Dunno, I know the first version of forza that came out was PAL, mabey thats why your getting a Black screen. You can try UnleashX V0.38.0508A Build 564, its the best dash out there. Might be better for you.

  3. Games   -   #3
    n18's Avatar Death God
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    675
    I got unleashX in Apps folder, but how do i make it the dashboard?
    Plus you recommend any skins for it?

  4. Games   -   #4
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    copy it over into the dashboard dir. Did you softmod or just mod your xbox?

    Umm, i dont have the skin on right now, but its called something like Green Athloni v5. Looks like the normal ms dash, but well not. Just looks better. Right now i am using NoImages_Green -By Jezz_x

  5. Games   -   #5
    n18's Avatar Death God
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    675
    I softmodded, so all i gotto do is put contents of unleashx in dashboad?

  6. Games   -   #6
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    yea, copy it over into the e:/dashboard dir

  7. Games   -   #7
    Have you tried clearing out your cache? :p

    I think the cache folder is in E:\ Also delete everything in the X, Y and Z drives.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  8. Games   -   #8
    n18's Avatar Death God
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    675
    is udata and tdada also cache?

  9. Games   -   #9
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    no thats game saves

  10. Games   -   #10
    n18's Avatar Death God
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    675
    I cleared the cache and x,y,z and nothing. I guess ill try replace the IDE cable that might help i hope.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •