Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Having trouble

  1. #1
    Gripper's Avatar Dexter's Apprentice.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mansfield, Nottinghamshir
    Age
    53
    Posts
    11,008
    copying and pasting,been like it for a couple of days,if I wanted to copy and past some text from another web page it wont work,or for an image from photo bucket..help please

    All spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in my post's are intentional.

  2. Everything Related to the Board   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    what does it do/not do.

    You try to paste somewhere on this forum and nothing happens? or just on your computer in general?

  3. Everything Related to the Board   -   #3
    Gripper's Avatar Dexter's Apprentice.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mansfield, Nottinghamshir
    Age
    53
    Posts
    11,008
    I try to paste in the forum and in stead of getting the normal paste option i get the options for navigating a web page,but only when i'm inthe advanced mode,just discovered paste option works in quick reply

    All spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in my post's are intentional.

  4. Everything Related to the Board   -   #4
    Have you tried just pressing ctrl+v to paste?

  5. Everything Related to the Board   -   #5
    Show us some pictures we can't help if you say;

    Yeah dunt work wht wr8ung hlp plzzz just seds eror wtf??w?W?


  6. Everything Related to the Board   -   #6
    Gripper's Avatar Dexter's Apprentice.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mansfield, Nottinghamshir
    Age
    53
    Posts
    11,008
    I wasn't trying to be vague Peerzy,just can't always explain properly not sure how to do a picture of what's happening.
    @Rick,thanks ctrl v works cheers
    Do you think it has anything to do with Firefox?

    All spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in my post's are intentional.

  7. Everything Related to the Board   -   #7
    Quote Originally Posted by gripper103.2
    Do you think it has anything to do with Firefox?
    Wouldn't think so, I'm using firefox and the paste option appears just fine when right clicking

  8. Everything Related to the Board   -   #8
    Gripper's Avatar Dexter's Apprentice.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mansfield, Nottinghamshir
    Age
    53
    Posts
    11,008
    when I use the "go Advanced" tab to reply,if I click on the cut or paste icon a little javascript box pops up saying i need to edit my mozilla config file to allow this action,have no idea how to do this,so i'll just muddle through until I figure it out,thanks for the advice

    All spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in my post's are intentional.

  9. Everything Related to the Board   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by gripper103.2
    when I use the "go Advanced" tab to reply,if I click on the cut or paste icon a little javascript box pops up saying i need to edit my mozilla config file to allow this action,have no idea how to do this,so i'll just muddle through until I figure it out,thanks for the advice
    You're right, that doesn't work for me either.

    I've never used that way thoough, just do ctrl+v or right click>>paste.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •