Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: think my CPU is screwed

  1. #1
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    got a Gigabytte k8 ultra 9 board adn AMD 64 bit 989 s3200 board

    now I happened to fry the mobo and RAM and video card

    I was able to lucky enough be able to replace the mobo video card and bought new ram

    now I have it all connect...

    I start the PC up light comes on CPU fan is going I hear no beeps and shit all is happening no picture nothing

    no HDs pluged in no CD DVD ROMS pluged in

    Just CPU video card RAM which are all new

    im guessing that the CPU was mafuckto in that same week too which is gonna cost me $400

    but hearing no beeps??? strange I am pissed right now

    any ideas>?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster
    got a Gigabytte k8 ultra 9 board adn AMD 64 bit 989 s3200 board

    now I happened to fry the mobo and RAM and video card
    Killing three major components just happened?
    Hmmm.....

    How much RAM is installed, what kind is it and which slots does it populate?
    Inquiring minds want to know.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    yeah you might be a good help same board as me!!

    yeah i got kingmax ram 1 gig DDr 3200

    yeah it was my fuck up how I screwed the ram card and board before didn;t have it bolted down I was very lucky to ge replacments with them... got told my CPU was fine though

    The 2 sticks are in the red colour slots on the board

    im just wondering if my wireing is correct too with the Power Rest switch pins

    white is netative right?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster

    The 2 sticks are in the red colour slots on the board
    They should be in the blue slots closest to the CPU socket.
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster
    im just wondering if my wireing is correct too with the Power Rest switch pins

    white is netative right?
    The "polarity" of the power/reset buttons is irrelevant.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    blure really/?? thanks Ill try that now

    strange it didn't beep though
    Last edited by Adster; 06-11-2005 at 12:39 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    well tryed puting them in the blue sluts and still does shit all

    make that 4 things I must have fried at once!!! in 5 seconds!! fuck sake gonna have to pay for a new CPU

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Adster
    well tryed puting them in the blue sluts and still does shit all

    make that 4 things I must have fried at once!!! in 5 seconds!! fuck sake gonna have to pay for a new CPU
    On the bright side, I believe that you now hold the forum record for most expensive fuckup.
    That has to be worth something....
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    I'd watch out for the blue sluts if I were you.

    They tend to be so desperate
    Last edited by Snee; 06-11-2005 at 12:58 PM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    thats great

    im just wondering why the bitch of a thing doesn't beep at me to say its fucked is it the mobo that beeps or the CPU

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Just out of curiousity....you do have a speaker actually hooked up to the mobo, right?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •