Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Disable Internet refresh pop-up

  1. #1
    cow_dung's Avatar 2010 Killua
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Vancouver B.C
    Posts
    292

    Question Mark

    i was wondering can i somehow disable the pop up that comes up when you refresh the internet? (heres a screenshot)
    because on some website i refresh a lot to see new info and i dont always want this thing popping up it there a tweak or option?



    -DeLeTrIuS-

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    cow_dung's Avatar 2010 Killua
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Vancouver B.C
    Posts
    292

    Question Mark

    does the program works with my problem?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Vargas's Avatar gone fishin'
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    the poopdeck
    Posts
    1,937
    no i just posted a random link DUH
    run clickoff and when the annoying popup happens right click the clickoff systray thingie and select the popup window.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    cow_dung's Avatar 2010 Killua
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Vancouver B.C
    Posts
    292
    kkkk just making sure.... have you tried it...?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Vargas's Avatar gone fishin'
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    the poopdeck
    Posts
    1,937
    i have been using it for about 2 years. i started using it when kazaa started asking me if i wanted to upgrade from v1.40 when launched

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    cow_dung's Avatar 2010 Killua
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Vancouver B.C
    Posts
    292
    ooohhhhh thnx then i'll try it and post result

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    plz get firefox... ie is a joke

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Quote Originally Posted by kai1
    plz get firefox... ie is a joke
    You are a joke. It still does the same thing with firefox, you imbecile.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    I've honestly never seen a prompt like that in Firefox.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •