Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: What is your Nvidia 6800 Clock fequencies?

  1. #1
    What is yours? I am just curious because today I started to over clock my gfx card and memory. I have an Nvidia 6800 OC and it is at 390/830 it wouldn't let me go any further because it started freezing any higher. But if you have a regular 6800 i'd like to know your clock. Oh and I used Riva Tuner.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Don't own one, but have you tried the regular NVidia drivers and Coolbits.

    Sometimes it's pretty useful for checking what your card can handle, as you can let it test the card. I used that on a couple of 6600GTs, and then I used Gainward's EXPERTtool for the actual OC (works best for Gainward cards), tho' I could have done that with coolbits as well.

    Also, if it's just below where it started to freeze you might want to drop it another notch, no point in balancing on the edge.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BlackHat
    Guest
    Bfg 6800gt @ 425/1100

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Moved to hardware world.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Why would you want to over clock a 6800? All you will do in your misguided attempts to get another 1/4th of a FPS on Doom 3 is brake it.


  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by Peerzy
    Why would you want to over clock a 6800? All you will do in your misguided attempts to get another 1/4th of a FPS on Doom 3 is brake it.
    Why overclock any video card for that 1/4th of a FPS in Doom 3?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    XFX 6800GT...415/1.15 for both 2D and 3d using Coolbits.
    Running any faster gains me nothing in benches and the temp begins to rise.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    First of all I didn't overclock for doom 3 that game sux. I did it for BattleField 2 and it went up a littler higher then 1/4 I also over clocked the memory. Now I can play BF2 with more gfx.
    Systems Specs
    -----------------------------------
    O/S: Windows Xp Service Pack 2
    Processor: Intel Pentium 4
    Speed: 2.6 ghz
    Graphics: Nvidia Geforce 6800 128MB DDR SDRAM
    Ram: 1Gig of ram
    Comp Model: Hp Pavilion a250n
    -----------------------------------

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    560/1400.

    Well, actually I don't have a 6800 but since I'd have the best ever if I did get one, those are the speeds I'm sure I'd be able to reach.

    And with everything running at 5C below room temp too, a little tip I picked up from abu.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Quote Originally Posted by lynx
    560/1400.

    Well, actually I don't have a 6800 but since I'd have the best ever if I did get one, those are the speeds I'm sure I'd be able to reach.
    I just tried to theoretically overclock my card to your speeds and it virtually melted.

    Now I am digitally pissed.

    P.S.- You are lucky to have friends like Abu.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •